Many aspects of the way people dress today are influenced by global fashion trends. How has global fashion become such a strong influence on people's lives?

In modern life the global fashion trends largely model a person’s wardrobe. Initially, globalization has influenced the clothing style of the community because it has become possible to purchase any desired piece of clothing. Moreover, social media serving as a key to promote popular styles also boosts people’s interests in fashion.From my point of view it has a negative impact on society, despite some potential benefits. As it results in losing national identity within a country and encourages consumerism, which is considered to be a part of the global environmental issue, recycling.

Nowadays, globalization has a large effect on the population outfits, as such a majority of them can select favoured styles of clothing. In comparison, now communities have more and different choices of dressing style than decades ago. In addition, the role of social media in fashion trends is taking a significant place. For instance, a majority of trend clothes spread on the Internet and connecting with this a large number of people recognise these trends. Moreover, this kind of transmission can change people’s attitude to styles and due to this they start adjusting the priorities of clothes.

In my view, however, it has negative development. When communities refuse traditional clothing in favor of global trends, they risk losing their cultural heritage. This can lead to a decrease in national identity and a collapsing of traditional values. Next, this trend encourages people to constantly replace their wardrobe.Which leads to excessive textile waste. This negatively affects recycling which is a part of the global coincidental issues.

In conclusion, despite some potential benefits, I mainly agree that international trends have adverse consequences, at a loss culture custom also can increase the global problem such as recovery.