Many aspects of the way people dress today are influenced by global fashion trends. How has global fashion become such a strong influence on people's lives?

As of 21st century, we are living in a world which is known for merging the boundaries across the nations. As a consequence, the fashion through out the world is impacting the lives of all human beings more the ever before. The following paragraphs are intended to explore the reasons behind this phenomenon.

First of all, as the world is more connected then ever before, thanks to the technology, everyone has the access to internet via smartphones, no matter where they are. These technical equipments give us access to explore the fashion trends by using the social media apps like Facebook, Instagram and tiktok. So,when any person scroll through these apps, he even watches his favorite superstars advertising the luxurious brands like Zara and Tiffany. This influence him to buy the same popular brands and if he is still not influenced enough, posts of his close friends and peers influence him to do the same. Psychologically, FOMO that is the fear of missing out and to remain up-to-dated, that person also buys the same brands.

Moreover, in the modern times , the national boundaries are open amongst the nations to trade. This leads anyone to buy any kind of brands from the big shopping malls or the showrooms situated in the their home country. On the top of that, now the supply chain is fast enough to stay updated with any kind of new trends and brands which makes it for people to buy new brands in their native countries. Also, due to increasing migration trends, people can easily follow the popular culture of dressing more fast. On the top of that , home delivery services like Amazone and flipcart , its more easier to buy new brands of clothings instantely once a person is influenced.

In conclusion, due to better global connectivity via technology and more welcoming international economies, now people have comparatively easier access to the global brands. As nobody wants to left behind from being considered as updated with times, people buy new popular brands.