Many aspects of the way people dress today are influenced by global fashion trends. How has global fashion become such a strong influence on people's lives?

Nowadays our world is increasingly developing where people facing with new modern trends, it has become common for individuals for all cultures and nations to follow new fashion. Meanwhile this trend is mainly populated by internet and social medias, it becomes more popular among us, I believe this trend has more negative consequences, mainly in self-expression.

One of the main reasons that fashion become famous for ones is easy way to get access to the social medias and internet. In our days, people from every country can observe celebrities’ social medias and reading fashion journals, many of celebrities are wearing modern and trend clothes. As a result, public trying to express themselves thanks to the clothes, and they adopt foreign styles. For example, in many post-Soviet Union countries such as Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Russia and others many people trying to imitate celebrities’ styles.

In my viewpoint, this style changes provides a negative development. When people getting away from traditional clothes and become in modern type of wearing, they risk to lose their own style. This situation could provide losing own fashion sense. For instance, the tendency of revealing clothes becomes more popular among people, which is not accurate on moral and conservative standards.

In conclusion, meanwhile global fashion is becoming popular for unknown purposes such as impact of the internet, I believe it has negative impact on people.