Many believe that free university education is essential for a country's future development, while others argue that it is unsustainable. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

National prosperity has been closely linked with the level of general education within society. Numerous argue higher education should be freely accessible for overall economic growth whereas others believe such projections are unrealistic and resources heavy. Personally, free education would greatly enhance everyday equality of life but some aspects of it should be held back.

For generations, large percentage of the American population gets held back due to educational institutions being overly restrictive. Those who are committed to receiving proper education are often spending their retirement years paying off student loans. Despite the risk versus reward in this situation being heavily skewed, most still try but fail to land the right occupation after graduation. This unfortunate setback in life steers away hidden potential for talent amongst the crowd. Institutions offering more accessibility to ambitious individuals, clears a pathway for economic success.

On the other hand, proponents consider other factors regarding the sustainability of the free education project. Their data suggest teachers have the worst paying occupation. The products are the young minds who assist other sectors of the government following graduation. Academic institutions suffer to a great extent without direct funding and free education harms the underpaid lecturers even further.

Nevertheless, I believe knowledge should not be locked behind a paywall. Economic success depends on societal motivations. Hampering education at the very first stop would have severe repercussions later down the line. Mass riots and skepticism of how science work become a common occurrence pinning all of the blame back to the government.