Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

It is an important question of the 21st century whether the appearance of modern technology devices has changed humans and their relationships in a positive or a neative way. Considering the fact that modern technology has solved many issues, especially ones in connection with distance between people and, therefore, lack of communication, others have different views on that topic.

First, bringing people together is a great advantage of modern technology, and of course, the Internet. It has made communication more convenient and offered a solution for staying in touch even while living hundreds of kilometres away from each other. By having the ability to reach anyone from all over the world, it has become easier to get to know more people and to widen our horizons. These technological devices have made everybody’s lives easier, but still, some disadvantages occurred too.

One of the disadvantages is getting addicted to these devices. Young children, who were born into this modern world, are more likely to get addicted to using various kinds of electrical tools. This is a serious ongoing problem right now, which needs to be solved immediately, as addiction can cause harmful effects which will influence a developing child negatively. It also has an essential impact on our health, and by continuing using these inventions of modern technology for long hours, it can cause many issues such as eye problems, back problems or even mental problems as well.

In conclusion, inventing modern tehcnology was a significantly big step for humanity, but it has also brought major problems and concerns into people’s lives: addiction and health issues.