Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

Whether a modern technological development has connected people with each other or segregated them have been a controversial topic to many people. Although, it has kept people busy with themselves during their leisure, i believe the advancement in modern technology has provided convenient and affordable way to communicate, which helps to create a bond.

Many say that due to the recent development in technologies such as, cell phone, computers, and internet, individuals are driven away from one another. This means, increasing number of people are spending most of their time with these technologies and have been distant with the person who care for them. For instance, people in Nepal used to spend free time talking with each other in the past, however, when the smart phones with everyone, their leisure is mostly spent with their phone, and scrolling social media. However, I believe that people have easy and inexpensive access to talk with each other when they are away physically.

The most significant development in the communication technology in the recent times has assisted people to keep in touch with each other despite their physical distance. This means, citizens are living far away from one another due to several reasons, but they are able to talk to each other whenever they want by using smart phone’s features such as video call. And this has been possible only due to the modern technology. For instance, People working In the USA, can talk to their baby who is living in Nepal, hundreds of miles away within seconds and without having to pay much. This has led to huge change in the lives of people as they can be anywhere but can be in contact with people when they need to. For these reasons, I agree that advancement in continental technology is beneficial as it keeps people close to their near ones.

To conclude, while advance technology at present have kept individual engaged in the smart devices and left a fewer time to spend with families and friends, I believe this caters the cheapest way to contact with people without having to spend huge amounts.