Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

Arguments over technology have been going on for a long time. Some people believe that it has closed the gaps by bringing us closer while others think it has made us more distant than before. From my perspective, modern technology has made significant changes in our lives by giving us comfort to stay connected. Nevertheless, it has also made us addicted by relying on it too much for everything.

On the one hand, technology has given us ways to stay connected all the time with our loved ones. Just by clicking a few buttons on your smartphone, you can connect with anyone living anywhere. Moreover, the Internet has opened the pathways to search for any information whether it’s just school homework for kids or a fancy restaurant in town. For example, a report from a UK newspaper shows that over 70 % of youngsters reported that they are using the internet for everything in their routine, which includes assignment help, calling their family abroad, and watching sports, to make their life easier in many ways.

On the other hand, the Constant usage of technology has also made us feel more isolated and distant. People tend to spend less time with their families and get more distracted by using their smartphone devices. In addition to that, there are rising number of people facing anxiety and depression at an early age. For example, a recent survey from the UN suggested that almost 60-65% of the population has felt somewhat early signs of depression at a young age. Latest advancements like social media apps, video games and text messaging services, release a chemical from the brain called “dopamine”. Over the period, the human body gets used to this chemical release and creates a dependency.

To conclude, technology has given us the choice to use it as a blessing or curse, if used wisely it can help us in tremendous ways to improve our knowledge and lifestyle. Therefore, I firmly believe the benefits of using advancement can easily outweigh the drawbacks and we should keep using technology for the betterment of humankind.