Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

Some would argue that advancement in the technology has brought people together as long-distance relationship are now possible, while others say that it has pushed us apart by making face-to-face interactions a rare thing. While contemporary technology in communication made frequent meetings and interaction a past thing, I believe that it is a positive reevaluation happened to the modern world to maintain relationship

On the one hand, use of internet and telecommunication make people less interested in the one-to-one meetings and gatherings. In the era of mobile phones and internet calls, people less bothered to meet personally and choose to connect virtually, resulting in loosing personal bond and touch , which however, can be stimulated by being close by each other. For example, new generation is as much addicted to use Whatsapp, Instagram or face time as they less care about to develop interpersonal relationship. Moreover, they chat or make video call with the person just a mile away and do not choose to go and personally meet them. However, I believe that this problem can be solved by ranging community gathering for them.

On the other hand, technology had make the world a small family because of that, interpersonal relationship around the globe is now possible and easier to handle. People can connect instantly in face-to-face interaction and be in touch with their friends and family living anywhere. Additionally, it is now possible to be present virtually in professional meetings as the scope of global trade expanded and the brought people together. Lastly, advance communication made possible to have medical advice or assistance from the corner of the world. For instance, a soldier from military posting bay was able to attend the delivery of his own son virtually by the help of video conference.

In conclusion, although telecommunication makes relationships shallow from outside, it makes part of people too close to share and have a life together around the globe.