. Many believe that the goal of one’s career should be to pursue a passion while others feel it is merely a way to earn a livelihood. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Majority of people think that the goal of one’s career should be to pursue their passion while others opine the idea considering it is solely a way to earn a livelihood nothing less nothing more. The essay will discuss both sides of this debate before a reason conclusion is made.

It is often argued that people should follow their heart in everything they do otherwise it will not be fulfilling. Same goes with their professions. People often tend to choose a career considering all the monetary benefits associated with it, but they are not giving much attention to what they desire. One should always choose their passion over anything else as nothing becomes permanent if it is not fulfilling to them. For an instance, it is often advisable by many senior professionals to juniors always aim for the career they passionate about and not to think about other rewards come with it. Seniors have more experience thereby they have witnessed many success stories of employees who have followed their inner voice. Moreover, Success stories of entrepreneurs of today’s age are the living proofs of how one’s passion can shape the future in many ways.

On the other hand, some people believe one should select a career considering it as a way to satisfy the basic needs. It is important to realise that world is not always still, constant changes happen. Many requirements emerge apart from the basic needs and people need to adjust their lifestyle accordingly. In such scenario, if they are not employed with a profession which they don’t like, they won’t be able to evolve, get promoted and earn a favourable salary. Only if they are getting a considerable salary, it will be easier for them to adjust with constant changes.

In my opinion, I would argue that one should follow their passion and nothing else should come into play. Profession should not be considered as a source to earn a livelihood as it is so much more.

In conclusion, People who are employed in a career which they have dreamt of have secured a higher career growth and inner satisfaction than the others, so that it is really vital to choose what you really want.