Many cannot speak or present well in public. Some people think that it is important to speak well in public, so the training should be from school. Do you agree or disagree?

There are a significant number of people who can not speak or present well in public meetings. However, training should be given at school, as it is urgent to speak better in public which is believed by some individuals. I completely agree with this statement, as it is an emergency to prosper in this competitive world.

To begin with, public speaking is too crucial in our lives, as we need to manage people in our daily activities. Firstly, it helps us to remove all the inertia from our mouths that is required to be a smart citizen. Moreover, if a person wants to do a corporate job, he or she must be good at speech. Otherwise, their products or services will not be taken by people, as they do not have the ability to give a clear message to their potential customers. For example, very few people would use Nogod, a mobile banking, in Bangladesh, while Solaiman Sukhon, a social media influencer, started to promote publicly, their customers increased dramatically.

Although many people can develop their speaking quality within a very short period of time, in contrast, I think the practice should start in schools. Even though there are lots of platforms to raise public speech quality, the schools are best as they get the chance to speak daily in front of their peers. For instance, a study was conducted in Pakistan, they found that the students who sang songs in educational institutions became good speakers in their later life.

To conclude, public speaking quality is definitely needed by people in this modern world, as it is required for a healthy business, quality education, and to build a healthy nation. As it requires a significant time to develop, so, I think the practice should start from schools.