Many children no longer read books and instead spend their time using modern technology. While some people think this is a positive trend, others think it is a problem.

It is often argued that modern technology rules the children instead of reading books. While some people believes that it has positive effects with these developments, but others argue that it impacts the children in more critical ways.

On the one hand, these devlopments had drastic impacts on children as it makes them addicted with the applications present in it. Recent study says that, more than 80% of children under the age of 10 were affected with eye diseases because of continuous usage of these equipments. Moreover, the contents which were displayed were not filtered with adult rated areas and it spoils the psychological side of children.

On the other hand, with latest technological developments includes the modern way gadgets like mobile phones, tablets, laptops, and it makes them convenient to learn things easily in their own ease. As they can able to learn on variety of subjects and with help of AI bots, can able to summarize the long essays within a short span of time. For instance, a child can quickly grasp the concept using animation videos and pictures instead of reading long books.

In my opinion, with help of parental guidance we can able to reduce distraction and have control of their child’s screen time. Thus, spending time on modern technology sway over their offspring than reading books.

In conclusion, the technology developments always have other side as effects. However, I believe that using the technology in the right way paves the path for economic growth of the country.