Many children no longer read books and instead spend their time using modern technology. While some people think this is a positive trend, others think it is a problem.

In the contemporary world , offspring are no longer gaining knowledge through books and other traditional methods , instead, they are captivated by advanced technology and find it a convenient way to access books , references and what is recently called audiobooks. some argue that it is beneficial while others think it is an issue and a concern that needs serious attention . I highly agree that today’s technology is harmful if not used in the right way , and children are not aware of its full risk and supervision is critically needed .

On the one hand, technology has made access to a wide range of information that costs a little and sometimes for free easier and faster . That means reading books nowadays is not limited and everyone can do it . For example , due to the internet and technology ubiquity , people from all over the can find books to read by browsing , and it is no longer a problem to find a bookshop that sells books at good prices .

On the other hand , an argument was raised because many people think that the availability of huge amounts of non-restricted information can expose children to detrimental content and observance is not always available from adults. All these reasons made people believe , it is safer to stick to paper books because parents or guardians can choose and monitor the type of data gained .

To conclude , although technology is of good use , it is a two-sided spare that can either upgrade or destroy an entire generation . Parents must be aware of the consequences and outcomes . If guidance is not obtained , it is better to use old methods to teach .