Many cities are experiencing a surge (sharp increase) in traffic congestion. Why is this happening, and what measures could individuals or governments take to reduce it?

Traffic jam is happening in many cities due to heavily reliance on private cars and blocked ways which is mainly attributed to car crashes. Encouraging people to use public transportation and teaching traffic lessons to people are two main solutions to this problem.

In recent years, getting a car is accessible to everyone at reasonable prices, which leads to rising a number of cars. Because of lavish car production, in many cities, people own at least one car per person. In Tashkent, for example, every citizen has his/her own car. To prevent this issue, government bodies should encourage people to use public transport with several methods such as offering discounts for people who use public transport. Announcing benefits of public transport also helps to encourage people to use it. Specifically, everyone has problems linked to time and money, government should engage people that public transport is time and money-saving activity which can be real solution to these issues.

According to the facts that also car accidents greatly influences traffic congestion. While one driver hits another, which immediately blocks part of the way and prevent other cars to use multiple lines. Ultimately, cars use only one line to go and this causes large traffic congestion. Government should determine the root of problem to solve it, usually car crashes and accident mainly attributed to lack of knowledge about how to use traffic rules. So teaching with sufficient lessons especially to young generations would reduce amount of traffic jam.

To sum up, because of many people relied on driving private cars and driving it without full potential, it leads to facing large traffics. Approaching these problems with efficient ways such as engaging people to use public transports and fully educating them about driving rules would cease it.