Many cities are moving industrial areas to the outskirts. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In an era characterized by proliferation of manufactures and companies regimens are pushing these buildings out of metropolises, aiming to decrease consequenses that come with them. Personaly, despite the negative aspects, I find this trend rather positive.

It is known that to everyone that being exposed to industrial zone played a pivotal role on the polution of cities in the last decades. Carbon footprint that comes along with produce goods, especially petrochemicals, are believed to be irreversable. Additionally, a huge numer of employees and workers every day are commuting to their workplace by their personal cars, which is considered as one of the main reasons of the air polution. Not only does this poluting the city treatened individuals’ lives, but also it may contribute to losing green area of the city. That is, by moving out the industrial zone city will take advantage.

Another reason that supports this idea might be the increase of traffic congestion in metropolises. Not only are many employees forced to commute by cars, but many heavy vehicles like trucks also are there containing ingrediants or materials. As a result, an increasing level of traffic is experienced by city dwellers. In fact, most of cities’ infrastructures are not designed for being saturated by cars.

However, there are some who are concern about the matter of commuting that has to be done by a person who works in those comapnies. Governments are to allocate budget for making residential eras for employees near their workplace. By applying this approach individuals are provided with convenience and a time-saving feature that was never an option before.

In conclusion, while by moving the industrial and business eras out of the city individuals, specially employees may face commuting challenges, I strongly find this trend positive due to the previleges that big cities may wittness by implemeinting this policy by government.