Many city centers these days have traffic flow problems, causing congestion and pollution. One sollution is to build fast ring roads on the outskirts of a city, taking traffic away from the center while this is helpfull in someone ways, it also causes new problems.

The number of cars increased every year. As a result, many city centers have traffic flow problems, such as, traffic jams and pollution. We know that ring roads will be helpful for traffic jam problems. Despite the advantages of this building infrastructure I also believe there are also have a lot of drawbacks.

Initially, building fast ring roads on the outskirts would be very beneficial for the city. It will reduce traffic jams, which increases productivity among citizens. This infrastructure also leads to decrease the number of car accidents. These factors could be from decrease of stress level and make positive environment.

In spite of that, several problems also arise caused by fast ring roads. The availability encourages people to use their own transportation rather than public transportation. By building fast ring roads, it promotes the use of personal car, which will create more pollution than public transportation like trains or buses.

In addition, building fast ring roads means we decrease other part of city, like forests, by cutting down the trees, whereas forests give a lot of benefits to living things, such as humans and animals. Trees work to change carbon dioxide into oxygen, less trees means increased the amount of carbon dioxide. Moreover animals will lose their habitats because of the loss of forests. Furthermore the variety of flora and fauna will decrease as a result.

To conclude, building fast ring roads will be beneficial to decreasing congestion, but, in a long term will create drawbacks, such as, arise of pollution due to the use of own car, and increase of the amount of carbon dioxide caused by cutting down trees.