Many companies are now allowing employees to work remotely. What are the benefits and drawbacks of this trend, for both the employee and the employer? Should governments incentivize companies to offer remote work options?

In the last decade, technological advencements have influenced every field of human life. Work life is a place that predominantly affected from these develpoments. Consequently, mobile devices have provided people with working from their home. Therefore, remote work statement has been a part of our lives. Although working remotely has several advantages, still far from being perfect.

On one hand, remote work allow employees to manage their individual times. That is, in traditional working system people have certain working hours, but in remote work model individuals, are not compelled to complete their tasks in working hours. Consequently, they can submit their tasks even in the evenings and this enable people to spend time for personal activities more. In addition, individuals do not require to wake up early for going to work. Hence, employees may became more energitic and motivated while working.

On the other hand, remote work system is detrimental for individuals’ pyhsical and mental health. Staying in front of a computer for long hours may lead to give damages people’s visualization and backaches. Furthermore, for human being, human created socially;however, remote work system prevent people from conversate face-to-face with their colleagues. Loneliness can affect individuals’ mental health. Consequently, people face with several vital mental health issues such as anxiety, stress and more.

To sum up, even if remote work model has include numerous advantages, it has also negative aspect that cannot be ignored.