Many companies are now implementing a four-day workweek. Do the advantages of this new work structure outweigh the disadvantages?

A four-day working week has been introduced in several countries, although I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

In recent years, In some countries implemented four day working week. In my opinion there are a few problems. Some companies need to work during the week. If companies’ employees only work four days a week, organizations may be late for service. Another trouble is that, workers may have to work harder than before. They used to work five days, but now they need to serve four days. This means, they should work more. Overwork leads to some illnesses such as stress or tiredness.

On the one hand, four-day working has several good effects. Workers who used to work many days before now they may rest more days. More rest, gives to employees better revive. They may feel less stress with it and health improves. In addition, they can practice with their other jobs for example sport, study or just enjoy it. This increases life quality. At the present, air is polluted because of the vehicles. If staffs work less and rest more, as a result the air will improve soon and traffic problems will decrease.

In conclusion, while four-day working has some negative effects but the benefits outweigh the disadvantages.