Many companies are now using AI to screen job applicants. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this practice? Is this form of evaluation ethical?

There is a increasing trend of corporations encouraging artificial intelligence to check the crucial factors of job applicants during interviews. In this situation, the disadvantages outweight the advantages. Some demerits along with merits are expalined with my perspectives in following paragraphs.

To begin with, there are certain drawbacks of this scenario. First and foremost, there is a high chance to make mistakes by AI. To be more precise, artificial intelligence is a technology which was made by humans, and it has a lot of chance to make an error during asses the application especially in crucial state, because one decision can ruin anyone’s future. For instance, AI was made based on some algorithms, if algorithms are not properly worked, there is a chance to reject application without appropiate assessment.

Furthermore, artificial intelligence can check a minor mistake which may be not possible for humans. But some candidates have potential to get a job, they are rejected due to some minor errors. And these errors are not valid to give rejection especially at the emotional state. To be an example, a man was rejected at last phase of interview due to design of his resume which assessed by a special chinook AI based machine .

On the contrary, artificial intelligence also has benifits in this situation. The primary one is that AI checks appliction faster than anybody. To be explain, artificial intelligence has ability to check millions of applications at one go, and that is why most of companies using AI in various fields. For example, Google is using artificial intelligence to check applicants’ profiles and backgrounds.

To conclude, businesses are using artificial intelligence to check inteview applications at emotional stage.