Many companies are now using AI to screen job applicants. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this practice? Is this form of evaluation ethical?

My answer for this exact experience would be pretty biased, i will mentioned 2 disavantages first and then the rest of it will be the advantages.

First of all, Artificial Intelligence could be inaccurate. There are some cases where an applicant clearly does not match with the requirements but still got accepted just because he got two or three interships that seems like suitable for the job. However, the applicant had a criminal record, which is against the main rules. So basically, you will get reputational risk with this hiring quality.

Second of all, Artificial Intelligence could trace your whole background. What i mean with “whole background” is that applicants privacy could be disturbed. The reason is, Artificial Intelligence will use “scraping” method to read all of your portofolio, your social medias and your footprints are not safe. So sometimes using Artificial Intelligence will get your data privacy ruined.Now, i am going to mention the advantages. Primarily, people using Artificial Intelligence’s abilities to make things much more efficient than before. For instance, there is this company who got ten thousand applicants each day. Realistically, it would be impossible to check all of those portofolios. So they decided to use high-powered Articial Intelligence, and with that, there is still a chance for them to complete all of those tasks with minimum effort.

With all of the experiences and examples i mentioned before, i can conclude that, using Artifical Intelligence to screen job applicants is not entirely fair. Artificial Intelligence would do things as long it is still in their algorithmic bias.