Many companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think this is good for the world of sports, while others think there are disadvantages of this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

In todays modern world, it is undoubtedly true that many well-known brands are sponsoring sports as a way to advertise their products and some people opine it is the right way to develop, but others think it is harmful for individuals. In this essay I will address both statements and provide my own opinion in the end.

There are many reasons why more companies are trying to become a sponsor of any sports. First of all, more and more people watch and support the sport, because watching sports such as football matches or playing volleyball and basketball can give them a sense of relaxation. Thus, many companies are showing their new products and introducing them to the world. Also it is easy way to attract more customers and it helps to develop the sports. Additionally, they will give the money to clubs for their training equipment and clothes like t-shirts, shorts and boots that is why many companies have to be sponsors of sports.

On the other hand, some football clubs are supporting harmful brands for viewers and in the matches there are a lot of unhealthy foods such as rich in-calories, carbonated drinks, and sweets as a result, most children and adults are facing health issues like obesity and heartbreak. In addition, well-known companies are not thinking about peoples health and condition, thus more and more people disagree about sponsoring.

To sum up, sponsoring sports is a right way for companies to introduce to the world and also it helps athletes and football teams in the way of financial support. I firmly believe that it can lead to positive outcomes.