Many countries are experiencing a decline in traditional craftsmanship, such as pottery and weaving, due to industrialization. Is it the government's responsibility to protect these crafts, even if they are not economically viable? Discuss your opinion.

These days, many nations are facing a common problem that have a decrease in traditional craftsmanship, such as pottery and weaving, which caused by industrialization. This phenomenon lead to a question that it is authorities’ responsibility to protect these crafts that even they can’t earn any profit or not. In my opinion, I personally think that goverments should protect them.

To begin with, craftsmanship is a symbol of nations’ culture and tradition, and also the ability of hand made. Lots of pottery and china have already experienced centuries of heritage, that means it had a high statue of local people. Besides, some craftsmanships have already become a symbol of a country, for example, “Tang San Cai” as well as “Su Xiu” of China, in many traditional stories, these two craftsmanship have a crucial influence, such as “Zhang Qian went to the west” , which not only show ancient denesties’ respect, but also show their powerful cultural base and perfect hand made ability. Therefore, such a long history and heritage can not be replaced by equipments so easily.

However, many of craftsmanships can’t earn much profit, the reason is that they don’t have large-scale of clients and loyal customers. Many people think that such goods need plenty of time and energy to take care aim to avoid any bad situations such as the “Su Xiu” have some ink or dirt on it. The worries are reasonable because such goods can’t use laundries to wash. But this situation can be solved by nations’ working together to propaganda their own things to others, so that both of them can spread thier culture.Besides, goverments should protect their craftsmanships, which not noly protect their traditional, but also can attract an increasing number of artiests or individuals who love art.

In conclusion, although some goods can’t give financial support to goverments, authorities should provide protection, the more important thing is to protect their heritage.