Many countries are experiencing a decline in traditional craftsmanship, such as pottery and weaving, due to industrialization. Is it the government's responsibility to protect these crafts, even if they are not economically viable? Discuss your opinion.

The recent decline in tradional craftmanship is increasing gradually. There are many art that have been lost to history. In this essay, we will discuss about the reasons and what measures can be taken to preserve and grow it again.

There are neumerous causes of dying craft, first and foremost is the losing interest of younger generation to carry forward their family or country craftmanships. Secondly, these crafts does not pay enough, their value depends on the people’s interest. With the growing prices, not everybody can afford to keep the art alive and survive. Lastly, the rsising prices of everything ends in the increase in the price of crafts to, which not all individuals can purchase.

The tradional art of a country is their identity as well, and it is responsibilty of government of keep these alive. Government should create a special funding system to help the craftmans. Eventhough, some citizens might believe its just another stress on tax payers, but it is what will keep a nation’s unique traditions and crafts alive so it will not be waste of taxpayer’s money. Another way, could be through tourism. Organizing a small market, or area especially filled with diffrent art and crafts will boost tourism and will help as well. Additonally, society can play a big role as well. Organizing school strips or taking your children to local places can perks interest of youngsters.

In conclusion, government should help funding these crafts by funding them, organizing a designated area for showcasing the art. Arranging programs and marketing crafts to increase youngsters interest and attract tourism can be beneficial ways to keep the craftsman continue and have them steady income to live.