Many countries are experiencing a decline in traditional craftsmanship, such as pottery and weaving, due to industrialization. Is it the government's responsibility to protect these crafts, even if they are not economically viable? Discuss your opinion.

While it is widely claimed that market forces should determine their survival, some argue that goverments should fund programs to preserve these skills. Both points of view and the reason why I believe that the goverment should concider and make some actions to protect traditional skills will be elaborated on this essay.

To begin with, it might seem sensible for some to believe that the market should be depend on survival, and this is also apply to traditional artsand crafts. To put in other words, people think that people only consume art which is valuable to them which decline of traditional crafts is unavoidable.It is law of nature.

On the other hand, opponents of this idea might propose that government should help to keep traditional skills. Tradition is one of identity of their nations. However, a lot of young people today are not recognizing that and not paying attention to traditional culture or danger of losing traditional crafts and arts. This cause the decreasing number of traditional artist.

Personally, I would argue in favor of creating actions in goverment to preserve traditional skills. Young people today have limited oppourtunity to get intouch with traditional art. It is vital to create more oppourtunity of it by presurving finantial or educational support from government. For instance, educationally, schools should take children to see traditinal performance so that children could increase the interest to their own culture. As like Kabuki in Japan or indiginous dancing in Canada.

In conclusion, although it is undeniable that market forces should determine their survival, I believe that goverment should make some change of actions to preseve traditional skills.I am of the opinion that goverment should make some support in order to protect the culture.