Some people say that the education system is the only critical factor for the development of a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals believe that training system is the most significant factor in country’s economy. Even though there are many more influencing factors to this issue, I contend that nation’s wealth is determined by successful education system.

Firs of all, countries with enhanced technology are the most developed and thriving in the world as they are investing a vast amount of money in education. Without enhanced education approaches, it is impossible to succeed in any are of country’s development such as information technology, construction, medical service. Such advanced areas of expertise require highly skilled scientists, engineers, doctors, thus having invested financial resources in educating people leads to the overall wealth of the country. For example, Japan has not only the most advanced economy but also health system as several decades ago Japan profoundly invested in the best education systems.

However, education is not only the factor that drives the national success. Even if a country has well-developed educational institutions, issues like political instability, social injustice, corruption or weak infrastructure can still hold it back. As a result, highly qualified workforce is unable to reach its potential as there are not sufficient opportunities for it. For instance, a scientist has invented a new device for medical purpose but it can be produced because of poor infrastructure.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that education plays very important in the country’s wealth but it is not the only one. Success lies in the equal development of both the public administration and education systems. Only by combinating these elements allow a country achieve long-term development.