Many countries have the same shops and products. Some consider it a positive development, whereas others consider it negative. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words

In our current world, products have stopped getting limited to a certain culture, country, continent, and whatsoever, and have instead become available internationally either by going to a shop or from online stores. So finding products have become easy.

Now in a positive point of view, finding what you need wherever you are, has become way easier, and not so diffcult anymore, as it can save costs than going to another country, saves a lot of time, and it can also help develop the country more and help it in advancing towards greater evolvement and become a more developed country. the biggest example is medicine, where if a certain medicine is needed, you don’t have to ask someone to ship it to you, or. travel to provide it, and it can be found in your own local pharmacies as the country has become more developed.

But in a negative aspect, it can be very bad for some countries, as there will be competition, could cause a lot of problems to arise, such as: accusing others that they’re stealing their products, replicating and so on. A lot of fraud can also occur, and when some people replicate certain things, then it will lose its value, culturally and commericially. In addition to it might not be as the same original product so it can be a huge disadvantage.

In my personal opinion, I think that it is more of a positive view than of a negative one. Finding products that you need from your home country when you aren’t there can be very heartwarming, and some products are seriously beneficial to some people’s lives. I just think that certain cultural items that are sacred should not be found in other countries but the country of origin itself.