Many countries have the same shops and products. Some consider it a positive development, whereas others consider it negative. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words

Nowadays, most countries contain the exact shops and products, and this matter creates an environment for discussion. In my opinion, having the same shops and materials all over the world has its beneficial and harmful sides, but overall it is a positive act. For instance, when we search for a specific product in a different country, these shops can can make our lives easier. However, it can also harm the industry of various cultural products in each country.

Creating an economical environment which only constitudes of similar shops can greatly damage the local products. Many countries have their own special local products, and sales rates of these products can be dependent on their global counterparts. If the global products ,which are chosen by their optimised qualities, are frequently used in the market, it can reduce the local product’s market value. Moreover, common global products can also satisfy the consumer’s needs making them unwilling to buy local products. For example, in my country, a new laptop brand coming from the US has significantly declined the local laptop brand’s sales rates.

Even though, these negative effects come with their usage as having the similar shops in multiple countries can be helpful to people. Because common markets who are recognised, can be a relief for travelers. These people may want to buy the products they are used to, and providing this with a large-scale capacity can be important while local products are not able. For instance, my cousin travels a lot, and he always tells me that how comforting it is to be able to drink the turkish traditional drink “ayran” in each country. I think experiencing this comfort is more important than having unique products.

In conclusion, creating an environment for similar shops and products has its positive and negative effects. It can be beneficial for most traveling people as they can be relieved with the products they are used to. Conversly, it can also harm the country’s local product market by taking its place. Overall, I believe harmful sides of having similar shops and products are being overtaken by its beneficial sides.