Many couples end their marriages with a divorce. What are its causes and effects? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, divorce is the most common way for couples to terminate their marriages. There are a number of factors behind this, including affairs after marriage and financial problems, and it may have several harmful effects on the physical and mental health of the families involved.

Divorce has a variety of intricate causes, but extramarital relationships and financial issues are the two primary reasons for marriage failure. To begin with, infidelity or extra marital affairs may stretch a marriage to the breaking point where one partner cheats on their spouse for the sake of closeness or excitement towards a different person. Numerous social networking platforms induce this kind of behaviour. For example, several dating sites hook up married people with temporary partners, thereby encouraging infidelity. Moreover, financial difficulties are another factor cited for relationships ending when couples face a hard time managing their finances. They may end up divorced because of their constant fights over money issues.

Apart from the aforementioned reasons for divorce, it has long-term effects both on individuals and their children. First of all, individuals may suffer from physical and psychological health issues after separation. For example, people may feel unhappy and lonely after a divorce and may develop health conditions like depression and anxiety. It may lead to a loss of interest in life and can interfere with daily functioning. In addition, children are also affected by divorce, and they are more likely to experience academic failure and behavioural disorders because of the distraction caused by conflict between their parents.

In conclusion, divorce is often the outcome of infidelity and money problems. As a consequence, couples and their children may have a wide range of adverse effects on their physical, mental, and behavioural well-being.