Many couples end their marriages with a divorce. What are its causes and effects? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, people tend to think that divorces is an easy way out when relationships are not working out. Couples are more willingly to end their marriages than maintaining their sacred bond. But is it true that man & woman prefer an easy way out rather holding their relationship? in this essay, it will be discussed even further why this phenomenon is happening.

Marriages can be disrupted because of the priorities are not aligned between the two individuals. Partners have several goals or desires that have not been discussed between the two. For example, a woman who wanted a job in a corporate setting could not withstand a man who desires his woman to do household jobs. These conflicts happen because either it has not been discussed before marriage, or simply one of the individuals give in to the desires of the partner. Desires that create divorces tend to be proven extreme, such as lust and greediness. Man who breaks the relation usually comes from man who wants other woman. Whereas woman who are willingly to divorce comes from whether a man could not fulfil its financial needs, or she simply just wanted to take half of the man’s assets.

Therefore, are there any effects from divorces? The effect of this phenomenon relates to the 1st action rule. The 1st action rule demonstrates that when an unthinkable act has been done once, the tendencies to do it again is much higher compared to the first time. Individuals who broke the sacred vow has a higher chance of getting a divorce for their next marriages. Another effect of divorces is the mental health of their children. Parents that choose this step creates a traumatic experience to its offspring. When children learned that divorce is a normal thing, the snowball effect will happen, where the offsprings does the same act of their parents before.

In conclusion, people who choose to find an easy way out will always have a bigger consequence in the future. It must be noted that every individual who wants to get into the wedding stage knows that this is a commitment to hold.