Many criminals commit further crime as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What possible sollutions can you suggest?

A large number of offenders commit further crimes after being released from prison. This issue can be attributed to several reasons, mainly because of social problems and lack of support with job opportunities. To address this, governments can provide ex-criminals with jobs and moral education while they are in prison.

One major cause is that former prisoners struggle to find jobs, as many employers do not trust people with criminal records. Even if these people want to change their lives, they are often rejected during job applications, despite wanting to earn money legally, which results in post-incarceration, because they do not have a chance to survive. Take my native Uzbekistan as an example, where finding a job is almost impossible after being released from prison, which results in high reoffending rates.

Another reason for re-committing crimes is the influence of other people in society. Many former prisoners return to the same environment where crimes are common, so they are surrounded by bad role models. For instance, if their friends or family members are still involved in illegal activities, they may feel pressure to unite with them again. This makes it hard for ex-offenders to change their lifestyle. Therefore, negative social behaviour strongly contributes to repeated crimes after release.

In conclusion, the common reasons for post-incarceration are lack of jobs and negative social development. However, to confront these issues. Governments can provide job opportunities for ex-criminals, to help them overcome their struggles financially, as well as giving them moral education to help them understand the negative consequences of their offences.