Many criminals re-offend after they have been punished. Why do some people continue to commit crimes after they have been punished, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Numerous offenders commit crimes again after serving their punishments. This essay will show the causes behind the problems and suggest possible solutions.

Re-offending a crime is a desicion made by criminals as much as being forced by society. It is obvious that people with a criminals record are not accepted by society. They struggle to find paid employment or getting rehired to their previous job due to their list of previous convictions. However, while the mentioned causes above are the reasons why ex-convicts are forced to re-offend crimes, there are still re-offending cases which are done by the lawbreakers own will. For instance, commiting an offence is already become their mindset. While some ex-convicts commit crimes because they canʼt find their place in society and re-commiting crime was left as their only way out. Some other offenders choose recidivism as their new life.

Goverment has been fighting against the all types of crimes including re-offending. Here are some other solution which might be useful to decrease the rate of re-offending cases. As mentioned above in some causes, ex-convicts finds it hard to adapt to life outside the prison after living behind the bars for years. To solve these kind of problems government should provide convicts with counselling before they re-enter society. For example, through counselling they can get goals, get help with their mental or personal issues as anger or depression.

In conclusion, re-offending might be both, forced or made by own will decision. However, government is able to decrease the high rate of it or maybe even stop it with the solution given above.