Many criminals re-offend after they have been punished. Why do some people continue to commit crimes after they have been punished, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Currently, many criminals who have been punished continue to commit crimes after they have been punished because they do not have financial stability after prison. One of the great ways to solve this problem is opening courses where criminals can learn basic skills, which help them to improve their lifestyle.

People who have been punished feel isolated and lose contact with other people for a long time. When they get out of prison, they feel depression and shy due to their crime. In addition, it is very difficult for criminals to earn money in the right way because many employers don’t want to work with criminals. For example, if a person who was a criminal in the past wants to work at the factory and will say at the interview that he committed crime in the past, the employer will say, “No, I don’t want to work with criminals.” Because of this, they lose financial stability and continue to commit crimes.

To solve this problem, government might open special courses where criminals can learn basic skills such as cooking, sewing, and working with customers. Also, lessons could include work with psychologists, where criminals will get motivation and support. After graduating these courses, criminals can work in local markets or factories and earn money for their future lives. By this, government can reduce the level of crimes.

To sum up, I believe that many criminals continue to commit crimes after they have been punished because they will face challenges. However, with the help of the state, criminals can overcome these problems.