Many criminals re-offend after they have been punished. Why do some people continue to commit crimes after they have been punished, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Nowadays, it is reported that vast number of criminals commit crimes after being punished once. There are several crucial factors which contribute to this phenomenon. This essay will elaborate both, significant reasons and solutions to address this problem.

Presently, more and more criminals are noted and sent to prison for the second time despite the fact that they were punished once. There are two main reasons leading to this consequence such as lack of control by the government and lack of severity of given punishments. Firstly, local government fails to successfully keep youngsters and adults under the control which leads to the rise in the number of juvenile delinquency. Secondly, punishments which were sentenced for the committed crime by a criminal are not severe enough to stop them failing to comply with the laws. For example, numerous young people face poverty after graduating from school, it means that they star doing burglary and pickpocketing.

However, there are a couple of effective steps than can be taken in order to solve upcoming problem. Initially, government and local police should provide all the liberated prisoners with the strong monitor of their actions. In addition, all youngsters who graduated from their studies and put the first step to the independency must be engaged to the well-paid job which avoids poverty and criminal life. Finally, more serious penalties should be given to the criminals in order to discourage them from doing violations.

In conclusion, local government and police should take the responsibility of controlling criminals and motivating them for the bright future life without crime.