Many criminals re-offend after they have been punished. Why do some people continue to commit crimes after they have been punished, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Punishment is an action, which imposed on someone who is convicted to a crime and can include imprisonment or a fine. In the contemporary society, a prominent proportion of former criminals tend to re-offend after their punishment, which causes some concerns among public. According to these issues, can named diverse rationals to repeat these actions and, also there are some solutions for eliminate these problems.

First and formest, it is crucial to explore the major reasons that causes why individuals persist In malefactor behavior even after facing legal consequences. Primarily, people who engaging in illicit activities maybe think have no other roads to make a living except commiting crimes. Because, upon their releas, most of the outlaws feeling lack of essential needs such as shelter, food and supporter, and nevertheless, they are forced to do illiegal activities again. In addition, prior malefactors should had to endure not finding suitable job in the community. For example, they have lack of literacy and enough skills and also, people who released from prison seem to be automatically judged as those whose character is poor.

Nevertheless, it is abvious that governments are the responsible of implementing proactive measures to deter of repeat the offense. By providing a substantial budget for prisons, governments make it possible for prisoners to acquire the necessary skills and education, so that they can use them to find a suitable and worthwhile job. Moreover, another appropriate solution for criminals who are released from prison is to send them to community service centers to work, which has advantage. The notable benefit is whether or not these ex-convicts are behaviorally capable of returning to society, and by doing this, they are rarely motivated to participate in some illegal activities again.

In conclusion, the fact that ex-criminals have difficulties to be accepted by society is, a undeniable truth. However, with the help and support of government and related organizations, it is possible that they become productive members of society, and avoid the criminal environment.