Many criminals re-offend after they have been punished. Why do some people continue to commit crimes after they have been punished, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Punishment is an action imposed on someone convicted of a crime and can include imprisonment or a fine. In contemporary society, a prominent proportion of former criminals tend to re-offend after their punishment, which causes some concern among the public. According to these issues, diverse rationales exist for repeating these actions, and also there are some solutions for eliminate these problems.

First and foremest, it is crucial to explore the major reasons that causes individuals to persist in malefactor behavior even after facing legal consequences. Primarily, people engaging in illicit activities maybe believe they have no other way to make a living except committing crimes. Because, upon their release, most of the outlaws feel a lack of essential needs such as shelter, food and supporter, and nevertheless, they are forced to do illegal activities again. In addition, prior malefactors often have difficulty finding suitable jobs in the community. For example, they may lack literacy and sufficient skills and people released from prison seem to be automatically judged as having poor character.

Nevertheless, it is obvious that governments are responsible for implementing proactive measures to deter repeat offenses. By providing a substantial budget for prisons, governments can make it possible for prisoners to acquire the necessary skills and education to find suitable and worthwhile jobs. Moreover, another appropriate solution for criminals who released from prison is to send them to community service centers to work, which has advantages. A notable benefit is that these ex-convicts are behaviorally capable of return to society, and by doing this, they are rarely motivated to participate in illegal activities again.

In conclusion, the fact that ex-criminals have difficulties to be accepted by society is, an undeniable truth. However, with the help and support of government and related organizations, it is possible for them to become productive members of society, and avoid the criminal environment.