Many developing countries are currently expanding their tourism industries. Why is this the case? Is it a positive development?

Many nations which are under developed are currently multiplying their tourism industries where people can travel from far to view. I believe that it is a positive development for the country. This essay will explore the reasons why is it a positive developmental step up for the country. there will be an economic growth from revenue and will also ensure awareness of keeping the country clean and very attractive for tourists.

To begin with,expanding tourism industries in the country or generate more revenue. A country which has more tourist sites are being visited by tourist more often by the tourist and this result in more income to the country,to the tourist industry itself, whether it’s been private or governmental owned and even people who are into marketing. People interested in tourism do not just come and view have a look at the museums,waterfalls,zoos, attends culture festivals just to mention all about a few. They also purchase some items they like and take it back to the homes which indicates that they have been in the country before. for instance, research done in Ghana recorded a huge amount of millions As money gained from tourism in the year 2023.

Furthermore, expanding tourist industries in country is a positive development because it will cleanliness awareness in the country. Tourist from other nations travel to work in other countries as many times as they want. Making the country Clean promote some source of attractiveness for them to come every time and even recommend the country to other people if they wish to travel. Keeping wildlife safe making every place green in terms of planting trees so that there won’t be any effect if there is a climate change. for instance in the southern part of a country called Ghana there is a beautiful city called Kumasi which is always attracting tourist because of how clean and welcoming the city is.

In conclusion, I believe that expanding tourism industries in the country is a very good developmental step up for the country since there will be an economic growth for the country from the revenue gain from tourism and ensures awareness of keeping the country clean to attract more tourists.