Many different countries have many shops and products as the same. Some consider it a positive development, whereas others consider it negative. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many people around the world have similar tastes and needs, leading to a demand for similar products regardless of location. One of the factors contributing to this demand is the similarity in consumer preferences related to the existence of shops and products. However, it creates positive and negative perspectives.

These are the advantages of this phenomenon. First, it is easier for the customer to get a guaranteed quality as it is consistently monitored by the shops. Upgraded payment methods could also represent significant progress for developing countries, such as Indonesia. Fast food restaurants are among the most demanded. Companies are expanding their business by opening branches into different locations in almost every region and city. As the consumers, we can easily effortlessly purchase fast food with any payment method along with a comfy and well sanitized place. Connections between different cross-cultural countries facilitate a shift in customer preferences and behaviors.

On the other hand, the development leads to negative effects compared to the previous statement. The emergence of this situation has brought some implications, such as the decrease of supply and demand of local restaurants to compete and the impact on traditional culinary practices. Moreover, consumers are willing to spend more money on comfort of place and facilities. Therefore, it enlarges the challenges to the local restaurant.

In conclusion, while the presence of shops and products, in this case is fast food restaurant, may contribute to negative consequences, there are benefits for consumers and producers that are impossible to reject.