Many factor motivate people in the workplace. of these, money is the most important. do you agree or not

It is believed that money will play a pivotal role, as it can create opportunities in one’s life. While this notion is reasonable to a certain extent, I contend that another factor will remain important.

It is understandable why some people believe that money is a crucial factor. The key rationale behind this is predicated on the assumption that the latter is obviously essential for people’s livelihoods since they cannot afford necessities without it. High-paying jobs create opportunities, improving their standard of living. For instance, additional income will allow them to purchase luxuries and display their status to others. Additionally, for disadvantaged individuals, it helps them rise above less favorable conditions. Considering these factors, the notion that money renders other factors unnecessary seems justifiable.

Notwithstanding the aforementioned argument supporting money as a replacement for other factors, I opine that there still exist factors that can enhance people harder and more delicately. One of them is the passion for the job. When someone is passionate about something, they tend to spend a considerable amount of time on it. That is why we should choose opportunities that we are passionate about rather than those offering merely extra income. For example, some jobs require sitting all day and focusing on a screen, offering a high income; however, if you are a lively person, you might find the work extremely boring and unsatisfying. Additionally, and most crucially, the competitive environment.

In conclusion, while there are justifications for the view that money is a fundamental factor, I would argue that other factors are also indispensable.