Many factors motivate people in the workplace. Some people think money is the most important. Do you agree or disagree?

In our today’s economy money plays the fundamental part while choosing the carrier than that the other factors. I firmly believe that even though this notion has some merits , i think other factors including job satisfaction and career growth has both equal values in terms of picking up the job.

There are many people who consider that the best motivation in workplaces is pay rising, so this can be understandable in several ways. One of the obvious reason can be the case with economic struggles within the family as the cost of living is increasing many families have to leave other countries to fulfill their needs and obligations as they do have little choice of promotion in their local occupations. Hence, having well paid jobs can be the only indispensable option for the employers . Another key factor is that money or any other financial rewards can literally boost productivity of the employers within the short term. Although some companies have a hectic schedule and demanding requirements , their employees are often willing to accomplish their duties as intended because of the company promotion and rising wages . Having said that ,all people have families and economies duties in front of the society so they should feel secure in a financial position to get avoid of forthcoming struggles.

Conversely, not only the money can promote encouragement in workplace, but other aspects such as job satisfaction and career developments also contribute crucial benefits for employees. Firstly, today most people choose their career path based on their personal interests rather than other’s opinions which can influence their better performances in their work as they feel free whatever they do they accomplish everything according to their intuitions and feelings. Having freedom and doing what the they love , people, should have significant benefits for achieving higher career prospects. Van Gogh one of the greatest artists in the history by his tonnes of masterpieces can be the case in point who have been sacrificed all his entire life for his drawings and paintings , so everytime when he drew some of his masterpieces he dedicated his time and effort without even noticing about the time and season . Yet, career progress also comes from the job satisfaction as they are interconnected , one cannot stand by without the other. If the person feels enjoyment of their work they can easily become visible among other people by their hardworking and dedication , it would immediately become the step in their career ladder .

In conclusion, I firmly support that while the money may have some motivational impacts to workforces , there are other factors also contributing pivotal importance for their performance.