Many factors motivate people in the workplace. Some people think money is the most important. Do you agree or disagree?

There are several reasons to encourage individuals in workplace, but money is the most significant one. While there are clear disadvantages of money in workplace, I am more inclined to believe that it does more benefit than harm.

From a critical perspective, alternative factors associated with co-operative work culture can cause motivate people in workplaces. If numerous individuals have positive relationships with colleagues by receiving offers like entertainment parties, meetings, or spending time enjoyably on physical activities at the weekends, they are more likely to feel a sense of belonging, thereby leading to lower stress levels. As a result of this supportive employment culture, they come across higher collaboration and performance, which ultimately cause overall organizational success. A case in point is Asian countries like Uzbekistan, where even though eccentric appearances, different accents of people, all employees help them financially, emotionally and physically, which in turn, can create a chance of attending jobs regularly for making friends day-by-day.

Nonetheless, in my view, money can serve as a powerful catalyst for fostering people’s desires. When they generate more income in workplace, they are highly likely to be provided well with financial security, thereby creating an opportunity to be able to make ends meet like housing, education, and healthcare. Their stress based on finance, as a result, can be minimized, and their responsibility and commitment in employment can be strengthened, which fostering their job productivity as well as performance, and leading company success. Take European countries as an obvious example, where all staffs in lucrative jobs can be contributor of success of company, primarily because they attend their jobs on time due to high salary, rewarding and motivating financially.

To conclude, although there are other factors to motivate people in workplace, I firmly believe that money is the best way to do it because of getting rid of financial constraints.