Many feel that the common educational system of teachers and students in a classroom will be replaced by the year 2050. Do you agree with this view? Give your opinion.

Nowadays, some people believe that the traditional educational system, where teachers and students are present in the classroom will be replaced by alternative methods by 2050. Though modern technology is widely used in educational institutions, I do not agree with this assumption, and do not expect the common education model to be fully replaced, and in this essay, I will discuss my point.

Cutting-edge technologies have undoubtedly made education more accessible. Virtual classrooms, e-learning platforms, video conferencing – all these helped pupils all over the world join classes they want, making learning more flexible and affordable. During Covid-19 pandemic world countries urgently switched to online education, which had its own benefits and drawbacks. Among the last were the facts that not all students had stable connection to internet, especially those from developing countries, while the ones who had been not always fully participating in classes, as online lessons are mostly less interactive than the offline ones.

Among fundamental benefits of traditional classrooms are communication between students and teachers, and limited sizes of groups. These allow educators to apply individual approach to students to meet their needs, and control that classes are appealing to the audience. Usage of modern technology and AI may ease educational process. For example, usage of special tablets instead of printed books will help both ecology and pupils, who will not have to carry heavy bags daily. Additionally, some classes and exams, depending on their type, may be held online, what will save time both for students and teachers.

To conclude, I think that conventional education process will not be fully displaced by 2050, because live communication has its own unique benefits, and the most convenient way of learning would be implementation of hybrid education, which means combination of online and offline forms.