Many foods are shipped from far away. Some people think that eating local food is more environmentally and economically. Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

Some people believe that Domestically grown food is more advantageous than packaged food because it has more nutrients and can save us from all the diseases whereas I believe that local food is limited and people get bored of eating the same food on repeat. In this essay I will discuss both opinions with examples.

On one hand, some peers think that local food has more advantages such as it is domestically grown which requires less resources and has more nutrients as compared to packaged goods. For example shipped food is processed which kills all the natural nutrients and home grown foods such as vegetables and fruits has so many nutritional benefits.

On the other hand, I believe that there are limited options in domestic foods and people get bored of eating same food again and again. For instance shipped foods have so many different variety of flavor that excites us to try something new and brings out a happy mood.

In conclusion, Some people prefer home grown food because it has more nutritional benefits while I believe domestic foods have limited options and remote foods have more options which excites people to try new flavors.