Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Opinions are divided into whether economic advancements are regarded as the first and foremost achievement by A myriad of governmental bodies. In contrast, some contend that other developments in different fields are comparatively essential for a nation. While acknowledging the latter school of thought, I believe that economy plays the most critical part in national prosperity.

It is no denying that the holistic advancements of a country in different domains are important. With the presence of many kinds of diseases nowadays, such as COVID-19, detrimental ramifications from air pollution, and unverified food sources, these issues might render people more prone to a variety of illnesses, like chronic lung impairments and the emergence of cancer cells. Since such adverse repercussions have become more visible and tangible, It would be in nations’ best interest If governmental fund allocations directed to healthcare systems and improvements in public transportation are implemented. This goes to show that the preservation of citizens’ health can be translated into a healthy workforce, resulting in economic progress.

However, advocates, myself included, for the idea that advancements in economy of a country could bring about more valuable benefits. The reason I side with the aforementioned statement is that financial sources stem from a nation’s economic growth. One primary example of this is globalization. Not only through foreign capital, which is used to invest in infrastructure, but also goods exportation, and advanced technology importation – the expansion of national market into other countries and the enhancement of enterprises’ product quality and quantity, all these factors are the contributors to increased state budget. The utilization of such financial sources can be, therefore, allocated to other important industries, such as healthcare and public transit systems. This proves that in order for the thriving of other fields, economic developments should be the top priority.

In conclusion, although the progress in various aspects of a nation might sound reasonable in the first place, but the rest might pale in comparison with financial developments.