Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is not denying that economic growth is the backbone of the nation and some people focus on this area but other kinds of progress are also essential for the development of the state. In my view, both school of thought are important to smoothly administration of the country.

First and foremost, the stability of developed nations is defining by their strong economic growth. The main difference behind developed and underdeveloped countries is the financial status. The powerful countries deal with stable GDP and invest most of their assets in the areas which help them to become influential in the world. Moreover, by stable economic the countries can eliminate the issues like poverty, inflation and unemployement in the society. In my two cents, a country emerge as the dominant state, economic stability is the main reason. For instance, the United State of America is consider as the powerful nation in the world because of its economic development and it has good relations with other nations.

Secondly, the other kinds of developments are considerably important for the nations which includes, political stability, strong defence system and beneficial educational reforms make the nation as the number one in the world. Nevertheless, citizens are the main assets of the state and the youth help and define the progress for that good educational system and healthy environment is much more important. Futhermore, the strong defence system of the country play a vital role as many countries are in red zone to survive they need powerful mechanism. For example, The GDP can uplift by the citizens and their nourishment and development done in the educational system.

In conclusion, both the economic and other kinds of progress are important so, the government should invest its time and money on each department as well as encourage the ideas of economic researchers and policy making for the progress of the nation.