Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Numerous governments assume that monetary progress is their top priority, while some people oppose them by asserting that other types of progress are as crucial as economic progress for a country. In my point of view, each type of improvement, such as education and health services, is connected to economic growth since governments are not able to provide these kind of services unless they have adequate budget.

Governments have to reach a certain level of funds to provide essential services and enable individuals to benefit from them. Consequently, economic progress carries a greater importance than other types of progress since all services have cost and value that have to be covered. However, being the main goal doesn’t make monetary improvement the only aim and responsibility of governments. As I mentioned previously, the income that governments acquire from their monetary progress should be used to improve and provide other types of services as economic progress is just a mean to ensure individuals’ essential needs. There’s no point of being a wealthy country if the funds of governments’ are not used and spent to meet people’s requirements. A wealthy country offers its citizens better services with high quality hospitals and schools or well-built cities and roads, etc.

In conclusion, economic progress is indeed the main aim of a country; neverthless, it’s magnitude is not without any strings attached since economic progress is a mean to provide essentail services. Consequently, governments should focus of monetory improvement priorly and then utilize their income to offer its citizens a higher living standard.