Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

It has been observed that, many governments believe that economic advancement is the key to success, while the other viewpoint is that many other sectors like green environment, social security, social welfare, culture and tradition also the important for the progress of a nation. I personally believe that economic progress is the most important goal for a government but it is not the most important one. This essay will delve that the both viewpoints and present my perspective between economic growth and other dimensions.

On the one hand, government pay more attentions to the economic development as compare to other life aspects and believe that the economic growth is play vital role for the development of a nation. When a country’s economy develops, it ensures business ventures, new job opportunities and projects then government can collect the funds through the taxes. This funds could be used for the improvement of different sectors such as health, education, social security and military services.

One the other hand, even though the economic growth is the essential part of any economy and other aspects also important like better living standard and green environment. Economy could not be grow stable without the social security, stability political conditions and the advancement educational system. Investors will not place investment that countries that have insecure political condition such as Afghanistan and Iraq. I strongly believe that the progress of an economy and other aspects government should be parallel for the development of an economic growth.

In my opinion, government should pursue that the comprehensive development strategy for the development of both economic and non-economic aspects of progress.

To sum up, the economic growth is the main role for the development of a nation. Therefore, i believe that the economic growth and the other aspects better education, health, political stability, social security most important for the sustainable development of a nation.