Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Most authorities believe that the progress of the economy is their main goal. While certain individuals express that not only economic advancement but also progression in other fields are equally significant for a nation. This essay will discuss both perspectives and give my opinion.

On one hand, economic betterment is insisted upon by the government because they think it is one of the most essential targets for a country. It has several reasons such as by achieving progression in the economic sector, a country can easily be in a stable position, which leads the country to go ahead for its further development since it does not need to think about funding. Furthermore, a country which is economically stable can fulfill its citizens’ basic needs without foreign aid. In addition, they can hold a reputed position on the global stage. For instance, the United States is a country which is economically strong. As a result, it has become a self-dependent nation as well as it provides all the necessities for its citizens.

On the other hand, although the economy plays a vital role for a nation, there are numerous things which are equally essential for a country, like educational advancement, which lead a country to become a great nation. Education is the backbone of a nation. Without educating its people, there is no country which has become successful. For example, China has the world’s largest population, and they turned their overpopulation to power through proper education. After that, they have become a great source of money for the country since the population works in various sectors which generate revenue.

In conclusion, in my point of view, only financial progress cannot be a country’s goal. There ought to be other essential targets which are equally significant for the progression of a nation.