Students today can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, large number of people believe that libraries losing its significance due to technology and fast access to online resources. While online sources have made information more accessible than ever, I disagree with this notion as libraries still play a crucial role in education and society.

One major reason is online information has reduced the dependence on libraries since information is available instantly and Internet may offer quick access to knowledge directly. Digital book and journals as well as E-books would be great alternative because people will be able to browsing through wide range of sites, platforms without any inconveniences. For example, this development is highly beneficial for learners and students, Google and You Tube supply dozens of educational video lessons in their systems. Thus, more and more people would rather choose to access online information to that of traditional methods.

However, libraries are still important. In terms of serenity and convenience, libraries might be free from distractions at home, which is suitable for concentration and academic performance. In addition, not every people are capable of afford laptops, subscriptions, or high-speed internet. As a result, people ought to use traditional libraries thanks to free access to books and computers. This progress would ideal for low-income households. Furthermore, online information sometimes can be inaccurate or misleading, but library materials are usually reviewed and verified. For that reasons, bibliotheca are not lost its importance yet.

To conclude, despite the growing popularity of digital platforms, libraries remain valuable due to the unique benefits they provide to learners and the wider community.