Many individuals claim that the increasing reliance on automated decision-making systems in everyday services is a positive development, whereas others are concerned about the loss of human judgment and accountability. Discuss both perspectives and present your own viewpoint.

The question of whether reliance on digital decision-makers brings more efficiencient outcomes or leads to loss of human management has gained traction. While a group of people consider it to be a positive development, i side with those who still appreciate human-beings’ accuracy in judgement and making decisions.

As we approach a world of technological development, the number of people, using automated decision-making platforms, is increasing. The main reason for this trend is affordability of those platforms since they make everyday life easier and help to deal with burdensome. While people rely on such devices, they will be capable of allocating their time to other activities, like spending time with family and friends, which is crucial to broaden social circle and keep balanced lifestyle; or gaining knowledge, which improves the quality of both person’s and country’s life. For example, instead of spending much of time on social media in order to review and select basic necessities for everyday life, a person can attend extra courses in order to enhance computer knowledge.

On the other hand, neither devices, nor platforms are able to surpass human-beings’ nature of decision making. The majority of people consider humanity’s flexibility to play essential role in judging and solving everyday problems. While automated decision-making systems mostly rely on their programming during the decision making process, people look through all the possible outcomes of their conclusion, considering surroundings’ emotions and beliefs. Understanding person’s choices and desires is not possible for automated platforms. For this reason, I believe that people’s approach even in simple judging processes is necessary for the accuracy and appropriateness of outcomes.

To sum up, while mentioning all the positive sides of decision-making systems, I assert that humanity still needs human-based approach for the solution of certain problems.