Many individuals say that spending on space exploration is a waste of money. This, instead, should be better used to solve current problems on Earth. To what degree do you support or oppose this idea?

Today, there is a general statement that the solutions to the Earth’s current issues should be spent more instead of investing in space exploration. While I have partial agreement that funding should address both Earth’s problems and space exploration.

There are a variety of the earth’s problems such as natural disasters or social issues, that require immediate solutions. for example, we should take more money to invest in developing modern equipment like cameras, rescue devices, or robots etc. This equipment supports individuals from natural disasters or follows people who are related to social evils. Therefore, when the Earth’s current problems are solved, the quality of life will be enhanced and reduced negative impacts like environmental damage. Additionally, solutions can reduce the causes of disasters and improve societal well-being.

On the other hand, investing in space exploration also has many benefits. this helps scientists to discover new knowledge and resources. In addition, Space research leads to innovations that improve life on Earth. For instance, Lessons from Venus inform climate change awareness; A cosmic perspective underscores the importance of protecting our planet’s habitability and encourages investment in that effort. Although opponents say space takes too long and is too costly while urgent issues remain. To address the above opinion, a balanced approach is possible as both pressing problems and long-term goals are important. In the process of space exploration, many space technologies already help Earth such as satellites that report and predict weather to individuals or medical tech that doctors use to save victims or patients.

In conclusion, spending money to solve Earth’s problems is important, but spending money to explore space is not a waste of money either. Besides, the government also needs to know how to budget wisely to benefit both current and future generations.