Many major cities are facing a housing crisis as they cannot provide enough land for new buildings. Some local governments believe the problem could be solved by reassigning park land for residential development, because this land would be better used for housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

World population is increasing year by year. As a result, more houses should be provided. However, replacing green lands with homes, houses, apartments, is not a good idea for some reasons.

Firstly, we cannot replace park lands with houses, The main reason is that the trees and green lands are important source for oxygen. Another factor is trees view, and seeing it will make the person comfortable and reduce the stress. Many people consider the parkland the only place which you can have calm moments and gain positive energy.

Students at Alexandria University conducted some research in 2022. However, they found that Egypt reassigning 60% of park lands for residential buildings, which lead to some weather issues. In addition, it led people to feel hot because of high temperature. However, it made people feel the stress during the summer.

On the other hand, the research gives some information about how strict the laws in Austria are on this topic, We found that only 5% of green lands in Austria turned into building areas for humans, and this little percentage is from 2000 to 2021. However, they found Austrian people are very grateful for these green areas which make them happy and pleased. To sum up, we cannot replace park lands with any other type of buildings, whatever what it is. However, positive energy spreaded from green lands cannot be changed. So, reviving the desert and empty lands is the optimal solution to building more and more houses. And keep our trees, green areas, and park lands safe for the rest of our lives.